TSFFWS - Dune and Intentional Social Change

Started by Antonio Montagnha, Ed. D., April 10, 2022, 11:22:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ian Plätschisch

I just realized I have both ingredients to join this club:
-Old Forrester (the oldest continuously sold bourbon)
-The Moon is a Harsh Mistress by Robert Heinlein

Sir Txec dal Nordselvă, UrB

I'm a huge fan of whisky, in particular single malt Scotch. When I was in Scotland a few years back, I was introduced to several varieties, including my favorite, Dalmore 15 year.

Also, as I am actually a published SciFi writer in my own accord, I too believe I should join this group!
Sir Txec Róibeard dal Nordselvă, UrB, GST, O.SPM, SMM
Secretár d'Estat
Guaír del Sabor Talossan
The Squirrel Viceroy of Arms, The Rouge Elephant Herald, RTCoA
Cunstaval da Vuode
Justice Emeritus of the Uppermost Cort
Former Seneschal

xpb

Quote from: Ian Plätschisch on April 11, 2022, 08:03:13 PM
I just realized I have both ingredients to join this club:
-Old Forrester (the oldest continuously sold bourbon)
-The Moon is a Harsh Mistress by Robert Heinlein

TANSTAAFL!

Ián S.G. Txaglh

i like all three adaptations of dune. lynch's for aesthetics and weirdness, sy-fy channel one for the "children of dune" part especially, but also for the dark anti-messianic part in "dune messiah". the very new one has lavishing production design, it is the most "word-for-word" story with some innovative scenes (atreides mounds), but also some modern visual clichés, which i am not much fond of.