Welcome to Wittenberg!

Author Topic: La Curantoina [Ep. 1 and 2]  (Read 1621 times)

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #15 on: March 28, 2020, 11:48:48 AM »
Sorry I missed this. Perhaps we can do one over the weekend?
If there's the turnout I'm up for it, sure. I should be available at around 6 PM TST Sunday.

Offline Marcel Eðo Pairescu Tafial

  • Citizen
  • Posts: 127
  • Batetz las maes, perf. — Freelance glheþineir
    • Talossan since: 12. Mai dallas 2014/XXXV

    • View Profile
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2020, 12:50:19 PM »
So when will the recording be up?
Editing posts is my thing. My bad.
Feel free to PM me if you have a Glheþ translation request!

<Recommendations on the Talossan Language (WIP grammar)>
<L'Översteir>

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #17 on: March 29, 2020, 06:06:40 AM »
So when will the recording be up?
I have decided I will probably do some editing to break the 2h video up into smaller parts according to topic, to enable people who didn't take part live to follow what they prefer (instead of waiting eg. 1h20 to get to the Glheþ part).

Also I kind of want to reupload it (and the Speech from the Throne) on a different channel so that people don't have to sift through my useless gaming content.

Offline Viteu

  • Puisne Justice of the Uppermost Court
  • Citizen
  • Posts: 75
  • emper necessitas probandi incumbit ei qui agit
    • View Profile
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2020, 06:13:11 PM »
I'm unsure if this is happening and if there is a zoom link... I don't know if this has to necessarily be recorded and posted. Perhaps an informal chat with whoever wants to participate?
Viteu Marcianüs
Justice of the Uppermost Cort

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #19 on: April 01, 2020, 06:05:09 AM »
Next Curantoina on Friday 3 or Saturday 4 at 8 PM UTC, how does that sound? (that's 10 PM CEST, 9 PM BST, 3 PM Central/TST, 4 PM Eastern, etc.)
Please post which day you'd prefer (if you plan to be there).

Tagging all former participants + other people who either were interested or showed up in the chat:

@Danihel Txechescu @Eðo Grischun @Glüc, S.H. @Ian Plätschisch @Ián Tamorán S.H. @Iason Taiwos @Magniloqueu Épiqeu Ac’hlerglünä da Lhiun @Marcel Eðo Pairescu Tafial @Viteu

but obviously all citizens and prospectives are welcome to take part!

The plan is to keep using last time's platform, meet.jit.si, to allow for ad-free, registration-free, unlimited video chatting. Additionally, I still hope to have the VOD of the first chat available before then.

(Edit: this previously said "Sunday 4". It has been fixed now to Saturday and the day number, 4, was correct.)
« Last Edit: April 01, 2020, 08:32:12 AM by Lüc »

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #20 on: April 01, 2020, 06:07:21 AM »
I like how the mention thing only detected four people. Attempting to tag the rest, otherwise I just hope yall will read this on your own:

@Ian Plätschisch @Ián Tamorán S.H. @Iason Taiwos @Magniloqueu Épiqeu Ac’hlerglünä da Lhiun @Marcel Eðo Pairescu Tafial

Offline Ián Tamorán S.H.

  • Senator for Cézembre
  • Citizen
  • Posts: 24
  • Proud Philosopher of Talossa
    • View Profile
    • idkk
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #21 on: April 01, 2020, 03:47:13 PM »
Friday is better for me - though Saturday is OK too (I know we won't have any guests!). Please let me (us?) know how to connect to the meeting - and what other software we need.
Quality through Thought
Turris Fortis Mihi Deus

Think the best, say the best, and you will be the best.

Offline Viteu

  • Puisne Justice of the Uppermost Court
  • Citizen
  • Posts: 75
  • emper necessitas probandi incumbit ei qui agit
    • View Profile
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #22 on: April 02, 2020, 12:00:50 PM »
Either day works for me.
Viteu Marcianüs
Justice of the Uppermost Cort

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #23 on: April 03, 2020, 03:36:14 AM »
Right, so it seems this will happen today, provided someone turns up!

3:30 PM CDT/TST / 4:30 PM EDT / 8:30 PM UTC / 9:30 PM BST / 10:30 PM CEST
on meet.jit.si (meeting)
and youtube.com (stream/chat)

I will share here both the meeting link (just before we start) and the stream link (much earlier so people can set reminders).

Note to who plans to turn up later: I would ideally like to keep it at most 1h30m long.

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #24 on: April 03, 2020, 09:43:01 AM »
Here's the link to the stream:

https://youtu.be/CWRjlOH9xRc

As before, you can use this to get a notification when it's live and (eventually) to watch it live.

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #25 on: April 03, 2020, 03:30:59 PM »
We're starting now!

Join us on the chat https://meet.jit.si/LaCurantoina

or watch/chat on YouTube at the link above

Offline Glüc da Dhi S.H.

  • Posts: 391
  • Taking a break from Talossa
    • View Profile
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #26 on: April 03, 2020, 05:17:28 PM »

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #27 on: April 03, 2020, 05:18:34 PM »
La Curantoina has ended. Watch it back: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWRjlOH9xRc

Thanks to V, Glüc, Marcel, Danihel, Ian, Iason and Alejo for popping in!

Edit: I will post timestamps later
« Last Edit: April 03, 2020, 05:23:50 PM by Lüc »

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #28 on: April 03, 2020, 05:20:24 PM »

luc

  • Guest
Re: La Curantoina (Talossan Evening Chat Show 2.0)
« Reply #29 on: April 03, 2020, 05:27:54 PM »
Just watched back the #2 Kahoot question at 10:10, V "Is it gonna be in metric or..." and then the answers came on, haha.